Grammer and spelling

One of the unstated reasons, well now stated, for this blog is to allow me to write more frequently.  Hopefully this practice will improve my writing.  I found my first glaring error on the blog in two locations.  The web address and the title of the blog.

I wanted to be slightly creative with my blog address and name, and I think I did a fairly good job of it.  But in both cases the grammer was incorrect.  The name of the blog is a “Hockey Coach’s Corner of the World”.  That is the correct way it should be written.  In the site address and the name I used the incorrect grammer and used the plural of coach – coaches – rather than the possessive – coach’s.

I made the change to the title but I guess I am stuck with the web address.  So the web address will forever be the plural rather than the possessive.  Horrible.

One thought on “Grammer and spelling

Let me know what you think

