Marathon Training 8.10.12

Training has stopped because of foot pain.  I haven’t run for training purposes for 3 weeks and have only run short distances to test it out.  It has not gotten better.  I used the elliptical the other night and the pain was pretty bad, so I am not certain what is going on.  Time to go to the doctor to get it checked out.  Although the marathon is only 2 and a half months away I am still hopeful that I can catch up on my training.  I will not rush it to get in extra miles but hopefully if I can figure out what is wrong by september I can get in enough mileage to at least make an attempt.  No need to run 9 minute miles so I can do 11 minute miles and still make a good time.

We will see.

Let me know what you think

