Seeing the worst in every situation

I have come to a point in my life where I see the worst possible outcome in most events.  I start a project at home and foresee failure.  I go for a workout and expect a heart attack with the smallest chest pain.  I have a pain in my arm and I think heart problems.  I go to by something and automatically think I am being taken advantage of.  I plan an event with the family and think something will go wrong.  It is the worst at work.  I see a closed door meeting and think it is my bosses talking about me, about a failed project.  A client doesn’t speak to me at a large meeting I think what did I do wrong.  In actuality none of these things have anything to do with me.  I have no problems, but my mind is out of control.

Tomorrow the CEO and HR director will be coming to our office and my immediate thought is that I am going to be laid off.

I have to get over this.

 

One thought on “Seeing the worst in every situation

Let me know what you think

